Sustainable Biotechnology – Now in handy blog format!

March 5, 2008

Back in the fall I proposed the formation of the Sustainable Biotechnology Initiative as a student group for those interested in sustainable applications of biotechnology. Well, to paraphrase Robert Burns, the best laid plans of mice and men often go awry. Our nicely filling schedule here at KGI made it pretty difficult to find the time for organizing this when there is always studying of some sort to be done. As such I finally have come to the conclusion that the SBI will work best for now in blog form. I have set it up here on my personal web space and I am inviting anyone in the KGI community to participate. I figure the way I will run it is anyone in the KGI community (students, alumni, faculty, staff, etc) can become a contributor to this blog. Just email your desired user ID and password to me (cyrus_virdeh at kgi dot edu) and I will create your account. Others outside of KGI will see this blog and be able to leave comments but I am restricting contributors to KGI people for now.

Leave a Reply

